Delirium ~ Lauren Oliver

  • Title: Delirium
  • Author: Lauren Oliver
  • Series: Delirium #1
  • Genre: Sci-Fi, YA
  • Format: eBook
  • Source: Own Copy
  • Reviewer: Soo
  • Rating: 1 out of 5

Description:  They say that the cure for Love will make me happy and safe forever.

And I’ve always believed them.

Until now.

Now everything has changed.

Now, I’d rather be infected with love for the tiniest sliver of a second than live a hundred years smothered by a lie.

Lena looks forward to receiving the government-mandated cure that prevents the delirium of love and leads to a safe, predictable, and happy life, until ninety-five days before her eighteenth birthday and her treatment, when she falls in love.

Review:  Delirium appeared in many discussions as one of best books to read. When I read the premise, my interest was engaged and I settled to read the story with a happy hum.

Sadly, Lena didn’t grow on me as I read the story and her passive nature drove me batty! The story had too many stretches that dragged with only a small spark of action here and there. The world and it’s structure didn’t keep my attention. The love story was blandly predictable. I wanted to love the book. At the end, I found myself ambivalent.

Comment Below ~ We want to hear from you.

