Backstage Pass ~ Olivia Cunning

  • Title: Backstage Pass
  • Author: Olivia Cunning
  • Series: Sinners on Tour #1
  • Genre: Erotica, Romance
  • Format: eBook
  • Source: Own Copy
  • Reviewer: Soo
  • Rating: 4 out of 5

Description:  Five stunning guys, one hot woman, and a feverish romance…

For him, life is all music and no play…

When Brian Sinclair, lead songwriter and guitarist of the hottest metal band on the scene, loses his creative spark, it will take nights of downright sinful passion to release his pent-up genius…

She’s the one to call the tune…

When sexy psychologist Myrna Evans goes on tour with the Sinners, every boy in the band tries to seduce her. But Brian is the only one she wants to get her hands on…

Then the two lovers’ wildly shocking behavior sparks the whole band to new heights of glory… and sin…

*Potential Spoilers*

Review:  All I expected from this story was a bit of fun. I had finished a series that I really like but the ending wasn’t what I expected. I needed something light and fun to read. Backstage Pass turned out to be much more than I expected and I’m really glad I read it! Maybe you have to be a musician to get the musical references. Maybe (as a gal) you have to be a tomboy to enjoy the cheerful ribbing of band. Maybe you have to be open minded to grin and enjoy sexy scenes that involve stuff you would never do but it’s rather steamy to imagine. I just wanted to have a light, fun romance that has some sort of music involved. I’m more than okay with getting a whole lot more.

Myrna is a Professor of Human Sexuality and she finds herself getting involved with Brian, the lead guitarist of a popular metal band, Sinners. During their first sexual encounter, Brian is inspired during their lovemaking and composes new music in a burst of creative frenzy. Myrna ends up going on tour with the band and gets to know the whole crew better. During the tour, Brian falls in love with Myrna, the band takes Myrna in as their figurehead, the tour bus becomes more of a roving home, and Myrna faces fears that she didn’t know she needed to let go. Will Myrna be brave enough to overcome her fears and face the truth in her heart? Read the story to find out!

Boy! Did I have the biggest grin on my face when I read the first love scene! I was laughing a lot! I can say with utter confidence that I haven’t read of that particular scene before in my numerous reading experience. That part was pretty hot, steamy and different. Spectacular! Composition during sex! Hahahahaha-

I love all the characters. I can’t wait to get to know them better. I like the realistic ribbing and joking that happens between the guys. In reality, there’s more cussing involved but I’m okay with that being in the minority. I love the fact that there is a distinct characteristic that is unique to each guy. It makes them more approachable and cool in my eyes.

  • Sed’s tender heart that he hides under flash & coldness.
  • Eric’s musical genius.
  • Trey’s secret love of Brian.
  • Jace is the youngest and yet the most observant. Perhaps the kinkiest.

I was totally put off by the way Myrna “mentally narrated” in the beginning of the story. It was too crass for me and man hungry. The tone was very brassy, hussy. I’m glad that dropped off later in the story.

I glossed over Myrna’s research bit because if I paid attention to that part, I would roll my eyes way more than normal.

Yay for story arc completion! I’m glad the dual conflicts are resolved by the end of the story. I’m a sucker for a well timed happy ever.

My favorite scene: Brian’s spontaneous date with Myrna in Florida. I really loved the diner and beach scenes.

By all means, please send a loving, genius musician “thug” my way. I would love one! Ha! Plus, it would be spiffy to hear what Eric sounds like when he sings. I think that should happen!

Comment Below ~ We want to hear from you.

