Anime on Netflix Instant Play

1st I have to admit that I’m a bit of a snob when it comes to Anime. I’ve watched it since I was a little kid. Now, I understand subtitles aren’t for everyone but I usually can’t stand the dubbed versions of Anime because it loses something in the translation. Due to easy access, the titles I’m listing are those I found on Netflix. I’ve seen most of them but there are a few that I haven’t. Hope you like this taste into Anime! Let me know what you think and if you feel that I’ve forgotten to add something.

Now that I made the list, I may have to do a little research and get caught back up on Anime. This list is a little sad and definitely doesn’t have all the ones I’ve ever seen or would like to see. It is a list to get you started!

  1. Afro Samurai
  2. Angel Beats
  3. Aquarion
  4. Basilisk
  5. Black Blood Brothers
  6. Blassreiter
  7. Blood
  8. Burst Angel
  9. Canaan
  10. Clannad
  11. D. Gray Man
  12. Darker than Black 
  13. Demon King Daimao
  14. Elfen Lied
  15. Fruits Basket
  16. Fullmetal Alchemist
  17. Gun Saga
  18. Gungrave
  19. Gunslinger Girl
  20. High School of the Dead
  21. Jyu Oh Sei
  22. Kaze no Stigma
  23. Last Exile
  24. Le Chevalier D’Eon
  25. Mushi-Shi
  26. Needless
  27. Origin
  28. Ouran High School Host Club
  29. Requiem from Darkness
  30. Rosario + Vampire
  31. Samurai 7
  32. Shigurui
  33. Sky Crawlers
  34. Soul Eater
  35. Tears to Tiara
  36. This Ugly Yet Beautiful World 
  37. Trinity Blood
  38. Vandread
  39. Vexille
  40. Witchblade
  41. Xam’d: Lost Memories
  42. XXXholic
9 thoughts on “Anime on Netflix Instant Play

  1. I think we are sisters or something. I was in love with Japanese culture before and even studied the language. Recently, I watched an old Japanese movie and was surprised to feel my love returning. It is also nice to find out that I can still understand most of the conversation in the movie.

    I like Anime, too and would like to return watching some. I have watched some in your list already and hope to watch more. 🙂

  2. I’m also an unrepentant anime addict, have been for — years. (Okay, not telling as it just might age me). I’m like you, I really can’t stand to watch the dubbed versions. Not only are the translations horrible but the voice acting is just as horrible and so damn cheesy. Great list! I’ve seen at least 28 and many are on my top favorites list. I believe some of the Netflix anime have the subtitled version option.

    • Unfortunately, most of the anime on Netflix is dubbed. I tried to watch a few that I haven’t seen and I couldn’t STAND it! The only new one I’ve watched completely is High School of the Dead. It’s great! Has a lot of fanboy service but the fighting and story lines are good. Ouran Host Clus is hilarious in English. Not quite as funny as the original but still funny.

  3. I was so excited to see all the anime on Netflix. Then they were English. Then Hulu became amazing, and now there’s Crunchyroll, and what’s Netflix again?

  4. Oh wow, great list!! Thank you so much for making this list. So much new stuff and some reminders of things I want to see again! Afro Samurai for example! Love that one and will be watching it this weekend for sure.

Comment Below ~ We want to hear from you.

