Much Ado About Nothing ~ Joss Whedon

In the random and tangential way of my life, I came across a tidbit of information and ran with it to see where it’ll go. I admit that I’m a fan of Whedon and I tend to enjoy the shows he makes. I mean, Firefly and Serenity are only a few of a long list to love. Let’s not forget old goodies like Buffy the Vampire Slayer and Angel. There are a slew of shows and movies on television and theaters that I’ve watched and enjoyed immensely.

Now there’s Much Ado About Nothing, a Shakespeare adaptation film that premiered at the Toronto International Film Festival 2012 and will have limited release in 2013. I never quite know what to expect from a Whedon project. This one is tagged as a Comedy, Drama & Romance. By that, I’m guessing that I’ll have equal moments of laughter, snickering and maybe an Aw moment or two.

Here are some interesting things I found out about the movie:

  • Film was shot in Secret!
  • Made in Whedon’s home in Santa Monica
  • Shot in 12 Days as Whedon worked on The Avengers
  • Cast full of Familiar faces like Amy Acker, Nathan Fillion & Sean Maher

I can’t wait to see this movie! I’ll be sure to share my two cents on it once I’ve had a sit down with it in a dark & booming room.

3 thoughts on “Much Ado About Nothing ~ Joss Whedon

  1. I will have to see this. As the daughter of an English teacher, I detest Shakespeare! I hate reading things just because others think it is awesome. And, if I have to *study* it to understand it, what is the point?

    But, ugh, Joss meets Shakespeare? I can even drag said Mom! đŸ˜‰

Comment Below ~ We want to hear from you.

