The Great Book of Amber ~ Roger Zelazny

  • Title: The Great Book of Amber
  • Author: Roger Zelazny
  • Series: The Complete Amber Chronicles
  • Genre: Fantasy, Science Fiction
  • Format: Large Paperback
  • Source: Own Copy
  • Reviewer: Soo
  • Rating: 5 out of 5


Review: When I bought this book, I had no idea who Roger Zelazny was or a clue about Amber. I only picked it up because I couldn’t find any new releases by Tad Williams, Michelle West, or Janny Wurts. The book was huge and the synopsis piqued my interest. I devoured the book in a handful of days and fell in love with Zelazny. I’ve read this series so often that I’m on my third copy of the book.

The story is about a powerful family who have the skills to travel between alternate realities. Of all worlds, Amber is the true world and in all things, Amber is the standard of beauty, honor and power. Begin the adventure with a man who has no memory of who he is or where he’s from and dive into a web of mysteries that will spawn more questions than answers. Normally, that would leave me angry but this series only leaves wanting for more. A must read for those who love adventure stories with a mix of Sci-Fi and fair share of mysteries. Engaging characters, beautiful worlds and a growing desire to understand why will dog your steps as you read this collection.

Comment Below ~ We want to hear from you.

