Elements Contest: What Element are You?

Book 1

Book 2

Silk Screen Views is proud to be a part of Mia Marshall’s Virtual Book Tour and celebrate the release of Shifting Selves, the second book in the Elements series! Sonja had a chance to talk with Mia and gained an inside view into the author and the Elements Series.

In order to celebrate the release, we’re holding a contest for book lovers! Mia has a really great bag of goodies for the winner. Just take a peak at the bottom and you’ll get a look at the prize! Never read the series? No problem! Enter the contest to win great prizes. Want to know how? Read the rules below.

Anyone Can Enter  ~ Contest Ends on 04/27/13

Contest Rules

  1. You must follow Silk Screen Views by WordPress or Email.
  2. Add a Comment Below with the Following Information:
    1. Your Name
    2. Email Address
    3. Pick an Element that best fits you and explain why.
    4. Leave a comment for Mia Marshall or Silk Screen Views.
  3. Winner/s will be Announced: 4/28/13
  4. Enjoy the Author Interview & Reviews! Links are posted at the end.
  5. Thanks for joining us!

o-o–o-o

Elements Description

Water: 
Fluid, adaptable, and quick to see various solutions to a problem. You’re the most flexible of the elementals. Like most waters, you are kind and gentle, in part because you often forget why you were supposed to hold a grudge. You’re resilient and quick-witted, though you may tend to speak first and consider your words second, a trait that has gotten you into trouble on more than one occasion. Because of your frequent showers and baths, your personal hygiene is impeccable.

Fire:
You are the firecracker of the elementals. You’re full of energy and find it difficult to remain still for long periods of time. You’re quite possibly a fidgeter. You are stubborn and intense. While you don’t reveal their emotions easily, there’s always something burning just below the surface. You feel love and hate just a little more intensely than most people do, and few are as loyal as you are. Though you know better, part of you thinks this whole global warming thing is kind of awesome.

Earth:
You are the most grounded of all elementals. You’re calm and thoughtful, and you tend to have a pretty big brain (though you’d never brag about that, of course). You’re fairly quiet and introverted, and you’d rather spend an evening at home with friends than drinking in a noisy bar. You seek harmony and peace in your life, but you also need to be useful. Few things drive you battier than a puzzle that refuses to be solved.

Ice:
Of course, you are the coolest of the elementals. You’re charming and charismatic and can work a room like no one’s business. You appreciate the finer things in life: particularly good booze, good food, and a good date. People love your easy-going sense of humor, though your surface charm can be a way to keep people at arm’s length. You’re slow to change, but considering that you like yourself just as you are, that’s not really a problem for you.

Stone:
The most elusive of the elementals because you don’t move around a whole lot. You tend to find a place you like and stay put, because you see little point in looking for something better when you’re already perfectly happy. You do tend to get set in your ways easily, and you’re the most stubborn of all the elementals. You’re also the most reliable, and you are often surrounded by more flighty people who appreciate your stable influence.

Desert:
While not as elusive as stone elementals, you’re undoubtedly the most anti-social. You like wide open spaces populated by very few people and avoid spending much time in cities. While you have a strict moral code of your own, you have little interest in society’s laws. You meet up with friends every now and then to let off some steam, but for the most part you keep to yourself. You’re also very patient.

o-o–o-o

Swag Bag aka the PRIZE!

Swag Bag aka the PRIZE!

o-o–o-o

Take a look at the Author Interview and read the reviews that Sonja wrote for the books in the Elements series: Broken Elements and Shifting Selves. You can visit Mia Marshall’s website to get more information about her and her work.

27 thoughts on “Elements Contest: What Element are You?

  1. What an interesting competition! I’d definitely be Ice out of all of those, but I’m no ice queen. Thanks Soo & SSV for holding this competition! My email addy is jeannc.wong(at)gmail(dot)com

  2. I can’t decide which element I am! LOL. I think I’m very much water (particularly the “tactless” bit), although the stubborness of fire, the quietness and introvertness of earth, and the anti-socialness and solitude of desert is me as well. 🙂 But I guess if I have to go with just ONE, it’d be Water. (Plus I’m married to a mad keen fisherman whose ideal life is living on or close to the water, so maybe that’s a good thing LOL) Loved the interview with Mia btw, it was excellent! Is there a time travel element? So I can have that one and travel forward in the future to when book 3 is released so i can READ IT NOW!!!! LOL

      • OMG Soo, you bad bad person, you! You MUST read them. I can still remember reading the first one, and how excited I got, cos I had just discovered a new author and a new series that I totally loved. It was one of those “I want to stand on the rooftops and shout it out to everyone” moments – reading a book you absolutely love is a JOY and you just want everyone to know about it. Sheesh, I think I go all fangirly when I find something like that. LOL.

  3. I got to Earth and went ‘yep, that’s me’, but then I got to Stone and thought ‘no, that fits better actually’, and then I got to Desert, which might fit best of all. I’m definitely a loner, and if my nearest neighbour is a mile away it’s still too close! For Mia – I find it interesting that Ice and Desert are in there as elements but not Air. Or is that just for the competition? Anyway, my e-mail is pluisje at ratauvan.co.uk

    • Erica, I don’t believe it! That’s exactly my thought process when I read the list. I think I’m an amalgam of the 3: Earth, Stone, and Desert. I’m a loner too and I think I have big brain 🙂 I guess I must read this series.

  4. Hms, except for the ‘patient’ bit, I would say I am ‘desert’ because I’d rather be in the middle of nowhere surrounded by animals and the man I love, than be anywhere near people. Goodness, I am anti-social, aren’t I?

  5. Sunny – wkonsunshine1 gmail com
    I was born an Earth Monkey and I embrace most of it except for the introverted thing…although I can be a hermit sometimes. For example, although we moved into our new home 6 months ago, my husband told me that the neighbors think I’m a figment of his imagination because they have never actually met me. What can I say, I’m too busy reading!

  6. That’s easy for me, I’m Water for sure. I think I’m a kind and gentle person and all of my hobbies revolve around water. If I’m away from some type of body of water for too long I go crazy! jmoorman16@msn.com

    John

  7. I’d be an amalgamation of Earth and Water. Earth because I’d love a peaceful life but my family are a bunch of drama mamas and that includes the men so no rest for the wicked, as they say. Water, mainly because I suffer from foot in mouth syndrome; I tend to blab at the most inopportune moments unfortunately.

    Soo, I haven’t heard of this series before. More to add to my tbr list.
    Email: mfarif(at)hotmail(dot)co(dot)uk

  8. neat way to run a contest. i’d say i’m another water! i’m usually up for an adventure but not too particular which adventure… don’t think i’m intense enough for fire, too transparent for ice, and too extroverted/not grounded enough for any of the others.

  9. It is so rewarding to find a series that you absolutely love! Of course, I am always happier when the series is finished . . . Yet, I hate reading that final book.

    I’m an earth/fire. Yep, I can do that. Cuz I said so and I make my own rules.

  10. Pingback: Farewell, Tour + Giveaway

  11. I can’t tag myself as any “one” of the Elements because I’m a mix of all of them and none of them:

    Water – Fluid, adaptable, kind, resilient, quick-witted
    Fire – Full of energy, feel intensely, loyal
    Earth – Calm, brains always on the go, quality time over superficial with friends
    Ice – Can be charming, charismatic, enjoy finer things in life
    Stone – Reliable & I do have people around me that can be labeled as “flighty”.
    Desert – Strict moral code of my own, enjoy outdoors

    =D

  12. Sorry I just saw this! I was canning last night. O_o With wine. I think it goes faster without the wine, lol!

    I am very stubborn (ha!) and intense. Quick to anger and to forgive. I talk a lot but I don’t know if that has anything to do with it, lol. I even love the color red.

Comment Below ~ We want to hear from you.

