Sons of Wrath Fan

TPhoto_00056 FlipThere are countless perks to running a Book Review website. I’ve had wonderful opportunities to get to know authors, readers and more! One of the cool pleasures is getting a book from an author that you enjoy, admire and very happy to call a friend! I’m taking a moment to geek out and be a fan. =D

Keri Lake is the author of the Sons of Wrath series. Keri kick started Silk Screen Views Author Interview & Review series. We showcased the first book of Sons of Wrath, Soul Avenged, as the first book in our AI&R series and the 100th Book Review posted on SSV. You can find out more about Keri by following the links in this post. They’ll lead you to her website, our interview and book review. Not familiar with Soul Avenged? No problem! You can read an excerpt of the book!

+ Key Chain

+ Key Chain

I’m very pleased to be a Sons of Wrath Fan and totally excited to see where the next book in the series will take us!

Keri is running a Cover Contest to decide who and what will be on the cover of the next Sons of Wrath book. I’ve been keeping an eye on updates and I’ll be in line to place my vote this summer. Will you?  😉

o–oo–o

Note:  I’m a bookworm and fan at heart! This isn’t the first “Yay!” post I’ve made on SSV and it won’t be the last. I like to share my happy! Don’t you?   🙂

11 thoughts on “Sons of Wrath Fan

  1. I was so excited when I got my book. I didn’t know that Keri put a keychain in the package and I almost through it away but I saw it and its on my keys with other things that are of importance to me.

    Keri is an awesome author. She’s funny and had a great personality. I believe she will go far as an author and she will be very successful. I look forward to see her next book out for everyone to see and buy.

    Thanks Soo for sharing this with all your fans. I know you will be reading the book soon, if you haven’t started already 🙂 I look forward to reading your review Soo.
    Angela

  2. Ok I’m sure people might call me weird but I just got my book but I’m not going to read this book. No it doesn’t have my name on it but something else. I put all signed books up in a safe and I don’t read those or let anyone touch them.

    I then buy another copy of the book. I know I waste money doing this but I don’t like the signed books getting bent or damaged. I have to get another book to read and its no big deal.

    I will tell you what does though I have a 16 yr old that love books also. I usually have to buy two copies of the same book. If I get a signed book that I’ve paid for I still have to buy two books. That’s only if she likes the book and it age appropriate. We have three copies of all Kim Harrison’s books. We have two copies of.complete series by a lot more authors.

    I did it this way because I know she will be leaving home soon. I know she will want all her books when she does and she’s not taking mine. When I bought Dead Witch Walking I bought one copy and after I finished I let her read it and she tried keeping it. I knee then to buy another book for her. I almost forgot I had a signed copy put up she didn’t know about.

    I’m rambling, it’s time for me to stop. I am going to buy two copies of Keri’s book. I have two get one book first to read before I buy one for my daughter. I will try my best to give a review.
    Angela

  3. I am beyond humbled by this post. You are such a wonderful person, Soo. It’s truly an honor to have you as a fan and a friend 🙂 ❤

    Thank you so much for this.

    Angela, thank you so much for you words of support and encouragement. Humbled to be among the books that you keep in your collection. ❤

  4. I love the positivity of this post. It seems often when you go through twitter etc, all you get are ‘buy my books’ posts, and somewhere along the way, some authors forget the true joy of sharing their work in the race for sales. It lifts the heart when someone enjoys something and is totally worth the hours put into the writing.

Comment Below ~ We want to hear from you.

